2016 award winners hero.jpg

Boeing Chosen as i4cp's Member of the Year

Ford, Cigna, Amway and Shell also honored at the i4cp 2016 Conference

The Boeing Company was awarded the Institute for Corporate Productivity's (i4cp) 2016 Member of the Year Award this week at the i4cp 2016 Conference: Next Practices Now. The award is presented annually to an i4cp member company that has demonstrated outstanding innovations and achievement in workforce productivity.

Soheila Khosravani, Director of Strategic Sourcing and Partnerships at Boeing, accepted the award in recognition of Boeing's continued advancement in human resources. The 161,000-employee company continues to see solid share price growth, which has increased 77% over the last five years. Boeing ranks among i4cp's most engaged members and has co-hosted multiple human capital trend sessions with i4cp. Khosravani also serves on i4cp's Chief Learning & Talent Officer Board.

Several other highly respected organizations were awarded throughout the event:

  • The Ford Motor Company was also honored at the i4cp 2016 Conference, selected as i4cp's New Member of the Year. Both Ford's chief learning officer Gale Halsey and its futurist Sheryl Connelly were presenters at the event, where they focused on enabling innovation and the future of work, respectively.
  • Another i4cp member company, global health insurance service company Cigna, was the recipient of i4cp's 2016 High-Performance Award, in recognition of its outstanding achievement as a high-performance organization. Cigna has observed its share price increase 218% over the last five years.
  • Amway was selected as the 2016 Exchange Member of the Year, in recognition of exemplary peer leadership and dedication to the advancement of the field of human resources. Amway is involved in several of i4cp's Exchanges, peer working groups that help drive i4cp's research agenda.
  • Michael Killingsworth, Vice President of Learning and Organization Effectiveness at Shell Oil Company, was the recipient of i4cp's Board Member of the Year, in recognition of his leadership and generous contributions to the advancement of the field of learning and talent management. Killingsworth is a member of i4cp's Chief Learning and Talent Officer Board, a strategic group of 30+ functional heads who serve to address and guide their field.
  • TIAA (formerly TIAA-CREF) was recognized earlier in the week as the winner of i4cp's 2016 Next Practice Award.

Each year, i4cp presents awards at its annual conference to companies its research staff, member services team, and/or thought leaders deem exceptional in the field of human resources and related function. Next year's conference will be held March 20 – 23, 2017 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Read here
Erik Samdahl
Erik is the head of marketing at i4cp, and has nearly 20 years in the market research and human capital research industry.